Barry M Summer ’16 Releases

Hey everyone. I am so sorry I haven’t been blogging recently. I have been so desperate to get back into the swing of things but alongside a very busy time recently my nails are looking a little worse for wear. I am going to give them an overhaul and even apply some extensions as they are so short and broken, then I will be swatch ready 😃

But in the meantime I have the entire Barry M Summer ’16 releases! I must say they are awesome…..

First up…. 

Coconut Infusion Nail Paints

So these beauties from the description are a nail treatment and gel effect polish in one bottle. There are 9 shades available ranging from a rich pink to nude. Perfect summer colours. They retail at £4.99 and are available in both Boots and Superdrug now. (Swatches to come soon)

Illuminating Strobe Cream

I love love love these! I have struggled to find a highlighter that competes with Benefit High Beam but these have definitely done it. The sticks are so easy to use and there is the perfect amount of light reflecting shimmer. The two shades are only subtly different but I think I would wear Iced Bronze on a daily basis and Frosty Pink on a night out as it has a little extra shimmer. At £4.49 these are a steal! You can pick them up in Superdrug now and in Boots from 11th May.

Molten Metals Nail Paint

Seeing these nail paints I got so excited!! I am a huge fan of metallic polishes and always have been so to see these 4 colours I am so happy. These are so eye catching and glam. As with the other polishes I will be swatching soon so keep an eye out! You can get these pretties in Superdrug now and in Boots from 11th May. As ever with Barry M polishes they are purse friendly at only £3.99 each.

Lip Liners

I must admit lipstick is not my thing, I do wear it every now and then but I prefer to focus on eye makeup and leave lips natural. So at first glance lip liners didn’t draw me in. That was until I read the description, not only are these lip liners for helping you lippy stay put but they can be worn as a matte finish lip colour all on their own. With these natural shades I can definitely see myself rocking matte finish lips this summer. A running theme on the dates, these are available now in Superdrug and from 11th May in Boots. Each lip liner is £2.99.

Lip Oils

These could not have arrived at a better time, the change in weather has meant my lips have suffered so I have been putting these to the test already. The Coco Loco oil is full of frangrance, Berry Good is not as fragrant but it still smells lovely. They seem to be doing great on my lips already and I love that the old school gloss look is making a come back. The oils are £4.99 each and can be found in Superdrug now and in Boots from 11th May.

It’s a Brow Thing

Unless you have been living under a rock I am sure you know that perfect brows are a beauty must have. So this powder will be an essential make up kit addition. I haven’t yet tried this but I have used another Barry M brow product and it was fab so I hold high hopes for this. It is£4.99 and you can snap it up in Superdrug now and in Booth from 11th May.

Lolly Gloss Nail Paint


I can’t even put in to words how happy I am to see these paints!! They are translucent paints are perfect for creating pond mani nail art! I have created a pond mani before and it was one of my most liked posts so I can’t wait to recreate it with these. Oh and to top it off they are scented!! So not only will your nails look good they will smell good too.Retailing at £3.99 you can pick up these beauties in Superdrug now and in Boots from 11th May.

MakeUp Bags

These make up bags are too cute!!! I love and want them all. They are a really good size so you can fit a fair amount inside. Also for polish lovers like myself they can fit lots of polish in to 💅🏻 If you want to get your hands on one or all of these you can find them in Superdrug now for £6.99 each.

Hide & Chic

This is a perfect summer palette featuring bronzer, blusher and highlighter. Oh and isn’t the packing beautiful, it has definitely inspired me to create a nail art look. This palette is £6.49 and can be found in Superdrug now and from the 11th May in Boots.

Let’s Be Clear

I have a white lip liner in my make up bag already designed for any lip colour but this is something new. It is completely clear, when applied you wouldn’t know it is there at all. It not only helps your lip colour stay put but boasts its ability to fill in fine lines giving a smoother result. You can pick this up for £3.99 in Superdrug now and in Boots from 11th May.

Superdrug Limited Edition

These 2 exclusive to Superdrug shades are gorgeous. Perfect summer colours both with a hint of shimmer. Not only are these only available in Superdrug they are limited edition so get them while you can. Retailing at £3.99 each why not? 

Boots Limited Edition

The Boots exclusive polishes are the perfect beach tones. Only one of these has shimmer but don’t be fooled, the other is just as stunning to create a classy beach manicure. As with the Superdrug exclusives these are limited edition so get on down to your local Boots from 11th May to get your hands on these for £3.99 each.

Overall these releases are stunning. There is something for everyone, whether you want to glam up your nails, perfect your brow game or rock your lip colour all night long. I will be swatching the polishes as soon as I can so keep an eye out for a closer look at those xoxo

*PR Sample*

One thought on “Barry M Summer ’16 Releases

Leave a Reply

