Danglefoot Polish – Adventure Time Collection

Hello, I know I promised the Barry M swatches and you will get them soon but I wanted to share some swatches from an indie polish collection released tonight. 

I only have 3 to show you, there are more so check out @danglefootnailpolish on Instagram for swatches of the others available in the collection. They go on sale tonight at 7pm GMT so be quick if something catches your eye so you don’t miss out.

Let’s take a look at the 3 I received. Obviously I had to do the appropriate nail art 😜

Lady Rainicorn

I am breaking the rule of saving the best for last here, this is my favourite!!! It is a jam packed glitter in a clear suspension. You may think it would go over another polish when you see the bottle but it is so full it is opaque in 2 coats. It dries with a semi matte effect and is a little textured. I applied a topcoat for a slightly smoother final in my swatch. Also you guessed it I hand painted Lady Rainicorn 🌈


Marceline
So this one is another sparkly number, love a bit of sparkle me πŸ˜† It is an almost muted baby blue with not only silver glitter but some sneaky holo goodness too. The formula is pretty thick allowing you to get away with one coat if you are in a hurry. I did two though to ensure full coverage. Like Lady Rainicorn this polish dries semi matte but I did again add a gloss top coat to my swatch.

Crazy Ice King

This one is something special, a deep blue jelly with flakies 😍 my swatch was two coats with top coat but as this is a jelly I think a cool pond type mani could work. It could also lend itself to a galaxy design. The possibilities are endless with this stunner.


Overall I recommend checking this collection out, as not only does it have these flakies, glitters etc it offers a thermal polish aswell! 

What do you think of my paintings everyone? I don’t watch Adventure Time (my daughter does) so I didn’t know the characters until now. I hope I did them justice xoxo

One thought on “Danglefoot Polish – Adventure Time Collection

Leave a Reply

