Framed Halloween Dry Brush Nail Art

Good Evening, I am back with a new Halloween nail art design! 

It occurred to me recently that I have never done a dry brush design! I don’t even know why it’s simple enough to do. Some times I need to put down the acrylic paints and go back to basics creating full polish designs.

So in keeping with the October spirit I decided to use Halloween colours, black, red, orange, purple and green. I will be honest the final design was not my plan. I created the dry brush design and it kind of looked a bit meh so after a while of deliberating I added the frame and I quite like it.

Do you like it?Halloween Dry Brush Nail Art

I made another video on how I created this design which you can watch below..

Ok so finally here is the list of products I used, it’s a little long, sorry:

  • Orly – Meringue 
  • Barry M – Black Forest
  • Nails Inc – West End
  • Models Own – Beach Hut
  • O.P.I – I Manicure For Beads
  • Rimmel – Wedge Of Lime
  • Striping Brush
  • Barry M – Wet Set Top Coat

I will be back tomorrow with another blog installment xoxoHalloween Dry Brush Nail ArtHalloween Dry Brush Nail Art

18 thoughts on “Framed Halloween Dry Brush Nail Art

  1. carrie@thelavenderhytta says:

    I love this look! Although I don’t think…okay I know… I wouldn’t have the patience to do this for myself. Maybe if I went into a shop where I am just sitting there. 🙂 I definitely love the colors and you are right it is perfect for Halloween.

  2. Joanna says:

    I did you did a great job and your nail do make me think of the Halloween. How come you chose Stars Wars -like music in the video? I found it very funny 🙂

    • Polished Inka says:

      Thank you. I am still just starting out in making videos and the editing application has only a limited choice of music, this one was most fitting to Halloween as the others were a little more uplifting 😂

Leave a Reply

